2014-2015 Board Elected

Admin - 18 March 2014

The Board of Directors for the 2014-2015 Lions Year has been elected at our Members Meeting last night. The following members were elected to our board to commence their positions on 01 July 2014 for a period of 12 months.

President: Roger Joseph
First Vice President: Tony Hudson
Second Vice President: Janet Fedczyszyn
Secretary: Aaron De La Torre
Treasurer: Amanda Cordts
First Year Director: Courtney De La Torre
Second Year Director: Anne Davidson
Membership Director: Helen Roth

Congratulations to all. We are looking forward to working together in the next 12 months.

Amanda Cordts is welcomed into Lions

Admin - 21 July 2013

Amanda Cordts gets inducted.

Earlier this week we welcomed a new member into the Lions Club of Brighton. Amanda Cordts, sponsored by Courtney De La Torre, was inducted by Region Chairperson Sue Johns and became our 26th member. Amanda has already been pitching in and getting stuff done by assisting with our service activities even before she was a member.

Every new member means more service we can provide. Please help us welcome our newest member.


Lions and Council Donate iPad to Young Boy

Admin - 18 June 2013

Zee-Jai Braslin receives an iPad.
Lions members, with assistance from the staff at Brighton Council, have purchased an iPad for a young boy to assist him with his school work. Zee-Jai has many brain tumours and has had some successfully removed.

Zee-Jai should have many hours of fun and education from the iPad and the club was more than happy to help.

Looking for a wallpaper for your iPad? Download this one that I created for Zee-Jai:
Lions iPad background.

Meet The New Lions Club of Brighton Board

Admin - 18 June 2013

Members of the new board.
Members of the incoming board were sworn in at the general club meeting last night at the Pontville meeting rooms. The new board consists of the following members:

President:   Aaron De La Torre
First Vice President:   Roger Joseph
Second Vice President:   Tony Hudson
Secretary:   Damian Williams
Treasurer:   Courtney De La Torre
First Year Director:   Anne Davidson
Second Year Director:   Helen Roth
Service Director:   Wayne Garlick
Membership Chairperson:   Wendy Barber

Contact details for the new board are now available on the Contact Us page of the website.

2013 Easter Raffle Winners

Admin - 20 March 2013

Easter Raffle is drawn.
The Lions Club of Brighton’s Easter Raffle for 2013 was drawn by our Youth of the Year participants at our regular members meeting on Monday night.

The winners were:
1st Prize: Bill Cantrell
2nd Prize: Peter Cantrell
3rd Prize: Wendy Barber

Congratulations to all of our winners.